A Successful (Healthy) Pinterest Recipe…Whaaaat?!

Seriously…how many recipes out there have started substituting greek yogurt for everything else that tastes good. Just stop it. I’m pretty sure I saw a  recipe for homemade pizza that called for it…come on! The whole world does not enjoy that weird, foul taste of greek yogurt, especially me. This is even more true when I’m looking for a chicken salad recipe. I have a weird love of chicken salad, but despise egg and tuna salad. I finally came across one of these recipes on Pinterest that did not in fact call for greek yogurt, or any gross variation of it. I was one happy girl. It was so simple, so healthy and so cheap! What’s not to love?!

You ready for this? This recipe makes about 1-2 servings, really just depending on how hungry you are.

  • 1/2 Cup chopped chicken – – I actually used a rotisserie turkey from the grocery store
  • 3 Tbsp Fuji apple chopped
  • 3 Tbsp red grapes chopped
  • 2 tsp honey
  • 2 Tbsp almond butter

Mix and wrap in a Romaine lettuce leaf.

Yummm

Yummm

See, I told you it was simple. It is also delicious. Rare combination…I know.

I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as I did! It has been a great addition to my lunch rotation for work as well as keeping true to my I want to be able to wear a bikini this summer health kick!

I got this recipe from Skinny Mom, check out here blog here: http://www.skinnymom.com/

*Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

