Does Anything Turn Out the Way It Looks on Pinterest?

I’ve recently decided to start yet another health kick. When I say “health kick” I don’t mean finally start working out, blah blah. I work out regardless of how I eat, but I’m pretty sure my cocoa puffs and popcorn for breakfast lunch & dinner today cancelled out my morning run and yesterday’s and the day before’s. I found this great recipe on Pinterest, Caprese Stuffed Burgers. Sounded healthy enough if I ate it without the bun and the picture posted on Pinterest? I was sold immediately. I can’t be the only one…look at this thing!

Pinterest Caprese Burger

I’m not saying my version didn’t taste fine, but no, it was nothing like this magical, juicy, perfectly melted cheese picture above. My burgers were basically charred by the time they cooked all the way through and trying to get the patties to stay together after they started cooking was a nightmare. My picture turned out a little differently…

My Caprese Stuffed Burger

You would think with all of the failed attempts I’ve had with creative, healthy alternative meals thus far I would just start keeping it simple. Somehow I know that won’t be the case, but I’ll be sure to post the good ones! Who knows, maybe this will turn me into some incredible cook 😉

If you got sucked into the picture like I did, click here to check out the recipe from Menu Musings of a Modern American Mom.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

